La Luz—the trio of guitarist and songwriter Shana Cleveland, bassist Lena Simon, and keyboardist Alice Sandahl—have announced a new self-titled album, out October 22 via Hardly Art. The album was produced by Adrian Younge and recorded at Linear Labs Studio in Los Angeles. Below, check out the music video for new single “Watching Cartoons.”

La Luz follows 2018’s Floating Features, which was produced by Dan Auerbach. The band is set to embark on a U.S. tour this fall, with European dates scheduled for spring 2022.


La Luz:

01 In the Country
02 The Pines
03 Watching Cartoons
04 Oh, Blue
05 Goodbye Ghost
06 Yuba Rot
07 Metal Man
08 Lazy Eyes and Dune
09 Down the Street
10 I Won’t Hesitate
11 Here on Earth
12 Spider House


Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by Beatsway.
Publisher: Noah Yoo